At the first meeting of the Optical Society of America in December 1916, the 30 charter members had already designated three honorary members: George Hale, Charles Hastings and Edward Nichols. They added two more in 1922 and another two in 1933.

© 2007 Optical Society of America

PDF Article

Cited By

OSA participates in Crossref's Cited-By Linking service. Citing articles from OSA journals and other participating publishers are listed here.

Alert me when this article is cited.