Expand this Topic clickable element to expand a topic
OSA Publishing

The Journal of the Optical Society of Korea (JOSK) is published in English by the Optical Society of Korea (OSK) and is made available through OSA Publishing in partnership with OSA as of January 2010. JOSK is supported by author fees and is fully open access for readers.

The journal publishes papers reporting recent advances, state-of-the-art research and development results in all areas of optical science and technology. JOSK is published six times (February, April, June, August, October and December) a year. Original contributions in all technical fields of optics such as optical materials, optical devices, optical systems, and/or topics related to theoretical and experimental aspects of new principles are welcome. The language used in manuscripts should be English. Submission of a manuscript indicates that it has not been published previously and is not concurrently submitted for publication elsewhere.

Beginning with Vol. 11(1) 2007, JOSK has been indexed and abstracted in Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE) and Journal Citation Reports (JCR) of Thomson Reuters services.

Key Journal Metrics

Impact Factor: .827*
Google Scholar h5-index: 15

*According to Optics category rankings in the 2015 Journal Citation Reports® (Thomson Reuters, 2016)
June 2016 Google Scholar Optics & Photonics Top Publications.

Optical Society of Korea

Sang Bae Lee, Korea Institute of Science and Technology
Jae-Won Hahn, Yonsei University
Vice Presidents
Young-Wan Choi, Chung-Ang University
Youngjoo Chung, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
Do-Kyeong Ko, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University
Yun-Woo Lee, Korea Research Institute of Standard and Science
Yong Hee Lee, Korea Advanced Institute ofScience and Technology
Yong Jin Shin, Chosun University
Advisory Editors
Howard J. Carmichael, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
Richard K. Chang, Yale University, USA
Nadir Dagli, University of California at Santa Barbara, USA
Jean Etourneau, Institute de Chimie de la Matiere Condensee de Bordeaux (CNRS), France
Kazuo Hotate, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Chennupati Jagadish, Australian National University, Australia
Jürgen Jahns, University of Hagen, Germany
Byoung Yoon Kim, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Byoungho Lee, Seoul National University
El-Hang Lee, Inha University
Yong Hee Lee, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Duncan Moore, University of Rochester, USA
Johan Nilsson, University of Southampton, UK
Bishnu P. Pal, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi, India
Toyohiko Yatagai, Utsunomiya University, Japan
Jung H. Shin, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Executive Editor
Soon-Hong Kwon, Chung-Ang University
Topical Editors
Byeong-Soo Bae, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Myoungsik Cha, Pusan National University
Chulhee Choi, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Phil-Sang Chung, Dankook University
Jung Jin Ju, Electronics and Telecommunications Research Institute
Chul-Sik Kee, Advanced Photonics Research Institute
Soo-Gil Kim, Hoseo University
Sung Chul Kim, Myongji University
Jong Ung Lee, Cheongju University
Jae-Hyeung Park, Chungbuk National University
Board of Editors

Woong Shick Ahn, The Catholic University of Korea
Hyunyong Choi, Yonsei University
Wonshik Choi, Korea University
James W. M. Chon, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
Jaebum Choo, Hanyang University
Woon Jin Chung, Kongju National University
Qihuang Gong, Peking University, China
Joonku Hahn, Kyungpook National University
Young-Geun Han, Hanyang University
Yongtaek Hong, Seoul National University
Won Bin Im, Chonnam National University
Yoonchan Jeong, Seoul National University
Mee Suk Jung, Korea Polytechnic University
Chul Kang, Advance Photonics Research Institute
Daeseung Kang, Soongsil University
Jin U. Kang, The Johns Hopkins University, USA
Beop-Min Kim, Korea University
Chang-Seok Kim, Pusan National University
Doseok Kim, Sogang University
Kyoung-Youm Kim, Sejong University
Kim Myung-Whun, Chonbuk National University, Korea
Pilhan Kim, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Joong-Wook Lee, Chonnam National University
Jun Ho Lee, Kongju National University
Takanori Nomura, Wakayama University, Japan
Kyunghwan Oh, Yonsei University
Min-Cheol Oh, Pusan National University
Sung Chan Park, Dankook University
YongKeun Park, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Brian T. Schowengerdt, University of Washington, USA
Jonghwa Shin, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Yoshiaki Yasuno, University of Tsukuba, Japan
Nan-Ei Yu, Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology, Korea

Manuscript Submission
Manuscripts should be submitted through web (http://www.josk.org) to the JOSK Editorial Office in the Optical Society of Korea. A signed OSK copyright transfer agreement form should be submitted to OSK by fax, email or mail (The form appears at the end of every issue of the Journal.). Detailed instructions for manuscript preparation are given in the Information for Contributors in every issue of the Journal.
Office address

#1610 Mapo Taeyeong Desian Bldg., 320, Dongmak-ro, Mapo-gu, Seoul 121-815, Korea
Tel: 82-2-3452-6560, Fax: 82-2-3452-6563, E-mail: osk@osk.kr, http://www.josk.org

Select as filters

    Select Topics Cancel
    © Copyright 2017 | The Optical Society. All Rights Reserved